Fashion Forbes.

Fashion Forbes.

Fashion Forbes.

💎💎. All Blogs Aren't Created Equal! Welcome to the First & Only Official "Fashion Forbes" Eco-Friendly Blogazine & Exclusive Top Source to Fashion's Elite! Toggle the Side Slide Internet & Drop Down Each Periodical Gravity Grid Article to Discover Upon the Key Fashion Topics. Fashion's Best Kept I.T. Secret! Fashions Catalog & Official Destination. 💎.

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

“Style Me’s” Exclusive with Celebrity Nail artist Kimmie Kyees!

July 29, 2013 , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

kimmie
Kimmie Kyees! One of the most fabulous women under 40 speaks out about success, her career journey, and her inspirations! If you don’t know Kimmie I’m sure you know her work! Its been seen on some of your favorite celebs such as: Adele, Kesha, Katy Perry, Brittney Spears, Lady Gaga and Rihanna just to name a few!
By: Akika Parker
K K1 K2 K3 K4 K5 K6
To learn more about this incredible woman and see more of her work please click the link to her site and follow her on twitter!
Q: How did you begin your journey?
I began doing nails when I was 17 in my mom’s basement ….  I had a mini salon for my friends and family clientele it was a nice way to make money in high school!!!
Q: What is your next step in business? brand?
I have 2 lines right now with bigger companies . Elegant touch has Kimmie Kyees press on nails available in 4 styles and Mnix has 8 designs by me.   I am looking to do some new and exciting things this year!!
Q: How long have you been a nail expert?
I have been doing nails since i was 17 years old so … 20 years now in the biz … I think there is always more to learn … your true expertise is knowing you don’t know it all and continuing to get education and staying in the loop with whats new and developing in your industry!
kimmie1
Q: What advice do you have for others that want to do what you are doing?
Work hard … make friends in the industry be nice ….. your connections are as important as your skill …. if no one likes you, you will never work.  Keep your kit stocked properly and use quality products … keep up with the trends… my clients favorite  quote is “what do you have that is new!! “
Q: How has success changed your life?
It has given me financial freedom – I have gotten to work with some of the most amazing artist in the entertainment industry – attend the most elite awards ceremonies and be a part of some pretty exciting projects…. its truly a blessing that I am grateful for everyday!
Q: What has been the most exciting thing you’ve encountered so far?
There are so many things its hard to choose just one … recently working with Adele was a super exciting thing …. I have wanted to work with her for ages… seeing articles written about me or hearing my friends and family talk about how they are reading nail tips from me in the national weekly magazines….my clients loving their nails… posting photos – it’s even fun to see comments on social media when people are looking at your work …. . it’s truly fulfilling on SO many levels!!!
adele1
Q: What inspires your designs?
EVERYTHING ….. items in the nail store the arts n craft store, you tube videos,  twitter photos … clothes, colors …. glitters  – other manicurists …. it’s a HUGE world out there and everyday I think I see something that motivates me and makes me want to be better!!
rihanna1
Her work is everywhere, it was even at the 2013 Golden Globes: Winner Adele, Selma Hyack, Vanessa Hudgens, Eva Longoria, and Nicole Richie!
 K7 K8 K9
Article rights belong to stylemeceo.com
(All Photos are the property of Kimmie Keys and other sources, and has no affiliation with stylemeceo.com)
Related articles

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments